> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://www.tella.com/docs/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Delete your Tella account

> Delete your Tella account from Settings and learn what happens to your videos and active subscriptions.

Deleting your account permanently deletes your account and all videos. Any active Tella subscriptions are canceled immediately.

<Note>
  You can't delete your account while you're a member of a workspace that has other members. Leave or [delete that workspace](/docs/help/admin/delete-workspace) (or have an owner [remove you](/docs/help/admin/remove-member-from-tella-workspace)) first.
</Note>

<Warning>This action cannot be undone.</Warning>

## Delete your account

1. Log in to your Tella account.
2. Go to [**Settings → Profile**](https://www.tella.tv/settings/profile).
3. Click **Delete account**.
4. Enter your email address to confirm.
5. Click **Delete**.

<iframe src="https://www.tella.tv/video/cmelf1a7a000y0cl94u6lg8dg/embed?b=0&title=0&a=1&loop=0&t=0&muted=0&wt=0" width="100%" style={{ aspectRatio: "16/9", border: "none", borderRadius: "8px" }} allow="autoplay; fullscreen" />


## Related topics

- [Delete a workspace](/docs/help/admin/delete-workspace.md)
- [How do I cancel my free trial?](/docs/help/billing/cancel-free-trial.md)
- [Apply for Tella for Good](/docs/help/billing/apply-for-tella-for-good.md)
- [How to remove a member from your Tella workspace](/docs/help/admin/remove-member-from-tella-workspace.md)
- [Change your email to one that already exists in Tella](/docs/help/account/change-your-email-to-one-that-already-exists.md)
